When Time Stands Still… A Poem

When Time Stands Still… A Poem

by Coach Kenyatte

 children are blessings

 

Time stands still when I drop my children off at school,

and that moment comes as I pray blessings over them and watch as they walk in.

Time stands still when they are playing,

and I watch admiring how they’ve grown and are developing so nicely.

Time stands still when they are active,

and I grab them, to steal a long hug, holding them close and whispering, “I love you so much”.

Time stands still as I watch them converse,

and they engage each other in meaningful, bond strengthening conversation.

Time stands still as I the house falls quiet,

and each person, doing their chores, learns that these tasks are the necessities of life.

Time stands still as I show them my grind,

and I explain to them why I work at it consistently, so they can have the keys to a satisfying life.

Time stands still when I appreciate all God has provided me with, in my children.

Yes, time stands still.

Leave a Reply

